top of page
  • Writer's pictureWildflower Team

Alicia Thai

Updated: Sep 16, 2020

The "Been There - Done That" series is advice from past Bethlehem students to current ones


I think that everyone who has experienced the HSC can agree that it’s a time of lots of stress and panic. However, by taking a step back and reflecting on my experience, I have realised that I have learnt so much. Although the HSC can seem so daunting and overwhelming, my biggest word of advice would probably be to use people such as your peers and teachers for support. My friends were such a big part of keeping me motivated and not stressed after remembering that we’re all in the same boat and supporting everyone is the key.


I also realised during year 12 to study smarter and harder in shorter blocks rather than long blocks of cramming. Give yourself breaks when you’re feeling overwhelmed or work on something else. I’d also like to stress that there are so many ways to get into uni and your dream course, so just try your hardest and your best. You’ll get through this!


- Alicia Thai


59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page