top of page
  • Writer's pictureWildflower Team

Evie Corradin

hey bethlehem! my name is evie and I graduated in 2019. I hope your year is going well despite the chaos that 2020 has brought. the advice I would like to give to you for year 12, though it may sound obvious, is genuinely to just do the best you are capable of. during my HSC year, I found procrastination to be a serious problem for me. however, at some point, I realised that I didn’t want to come out the other side disappointed with my results or look back thinking “wow I really could’ve done better or worked a bit harder”. I’m definitely not saying that the epicentre of your motivations should be your ATAR, but rather the relief and pride you feel at the end of it all just knowing that you did the absolute best you could with the skills, tools and mindset you had at the time.

honestly sometimes you can even surprise yourself! In my case, I was worried that Drama would drag my results down because I felt my marks weren’t reflecting the effort I was putting into my project, yet it was actually my best subject bordering a band 6. so overall, do your best, live in the present, engage with the people around you and remember to take it easy on yourself but don’t procrastinate because there really is just no point in it. best of luck, evie :)

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page