top of page
  • Writer's pictureLauren Knezevic

letters to the friends i lost

dear the friends i’ve lost,


I know the times change, I know we all grow up. I remember year seven being really scary, sitting from friend group to friend group wondering if I'll fit in. what’s it like for you now? Do you think about me the way I sometimes think about you?


times change, friendships come and go, they often surprise us. you surprised me but we grew apart and that’s okay. I’m glad we’re both happy, but we did have some good times didn’t we?


someone says something similar like an inside joke we use to laugh at, and I reminisce just for a second. all our chats, laughter, we could have been close, we could have just talked for a bit. crazy how much we grow up. I can just look across the room to you and wonder what happened? Or I can just move on. it’s a shame I overthink all the possibilities.


We could have just grown apart, maybe we had a fight? There are so many friends I once called my home, but without growing and changing we wouldn’t become the people we are today.



there are many strangers that are just friends I haven't met yet. some at the train station, in the street, some even in my classroom, I wonder what it would’ve been like to be your friend.


would i be different? would you be different? it doesn’t matter anyways, i’m glad we have grown into who we are today, in year twelve, about to move on to an exciting chapter in our lives :))


I wouldn’t trade my friends who i call home for the world <33



I hope you’re doing well, I wish nothing but the best.


– lauren


46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page