top of page
  • Writer's pictureWildflower Team

Louise Dos Santos

Hi! My name is Louise and I recently graduated in 2019. My advice to any future year 12 students that I wish I had been told myself is to really enjoy every day as it comes, both the good and the bad. Every learning experience is there to teach you something new and to help you become a better you.


Finding a study buddy is the best advice I can give and realise that you are not alone in this crazy roller coaster that is the HSC. Studying doesn't have to be a serious sit down at your desk and work for hours straight. It can be as fun as choosing a new local cafe to try with your friends each week and study together. That is the best decision my friends and I did to get through the not so fun times. Although academics are a large part of your year 12 experience, it's not all of it!


You have the next year full of endless opportunities to fill with great moments that will soon become memories. So take a moment every now and then to appreciate the simple things like seeing your friends every day at school and those early leaves when you decide not to study and go for a kmart and KFC run instead (tip: get the snack pack from the secret menu). Year 12 is the end to a beautiful chapter of your life so make the most of it and don't wish it away.


<3 Louise


54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page