top of page
  • Lily Moore

The Bench.

Today I had a very stressful day at school. I waited until my siblings and parents were asleep so that I could creep out of my room and walk down the velvety carpet stairs that lead me to my happy place, my safe place, the place where I can escape the world and find my inner peace.


As I’m wandering down these stairs I take note. To my left there is a picture of a muted yellow and light brown giraffe, and to my right there are pictures of the most intricately detailed mandalas. I am now standing in front of a white, wooden door with a pristine gold handle and a pastel rainbow doormat in front of it. I take two deep breaths and I walk through the door.


The garden is stunning. It has small fairies and an amazing fish pond with crystal clear water and the most gorgeous coloured fish I have ever seen. The garden smells like lavender and has a beautiful arrangement of flowers such as lilies, jasmine, tulips and sunflowers. There is a pebble footpath that leads to the middle of this calming place.


As I walk down the pebble path I see my guardian angel, Caitlyn, who I talk to about my day and who I talk to whenever I'm struggling. Caitlyn walks with me and I eventually get to the middle of the garden and find an old wooden bench with the most colourful display of flowers blooming all around it.


We sat on the bench and talked about my day until I was completely relaxed. I stayed there for another hour playing with the fairies and the crystals they found for me. As I walked back up my soft, velvety stairs and back to the real world I felt so calm and peaceful.


May you all find your place of calm and inner peace as we find our way through lockdown 2021.


- Lily M :))


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page