top of page
  • Selena Zeidan

10 things to watch in quarantine

Updated: Sep 14, 2020

Written by Selena Zeidon (Year 10)


While in quarantine, I have browsed Netflix for hours trying to find something to watch. Below, you will find my top 10 things to watch inside the house with my rating on it too. Not all are on Netflix. If it isn’t, it won’t be hard to find!


10. Gossip Girl

What it’s about: Blair Waldorf is envied at the Upper East Side school. When her ex-best friend comes to town, things change.

Classification: M

My rating: 3.5/5


9. The Amazing Spider Man

What it's about: Peter Parker gets bitten by a radioactive spider. It is his job to stop the Lizard from taking over America.

Classification: M

My rating: 3.5/5


8. Friends

What it’s about: Follow the lives of Joey, Chandler, Ross, Rachel, Phoebe and Monica as they indulge in adventures in their everyday lives around Manhattan.

Classification: PG

My rating: 4/5


7. Abducted in Plain Sight

What it’s about: 12 year-old Jan Broberg is abducted twice by someone close to her and her family.

Classification: M

My rating: 4/5


6. Riverdale

What it’s about: Archie, Veronica, Jughead and Betty are normal teenagers in the town of Riverdale. What they don’t know is that their lives change when blood-thirsty criminals come to town.

Classification: M

My rating: 4/5


5. Me Before You

What it’s about: After losing her job at the Buttered Bun, Louisa Clark accepts a job to care for quadraplegic Will Traynor.

Classification: PG

My rating: 4/5


4. Gilmore Girls

What it’s about: Lorelai Gilmore and her daughter Rory have an inseparable bond between them. Even though, Loerlai’s relationship with her mother, Emily, is strained.

Classification: PG

My rating: 4/5


3. Real Detective

What it's about: This shows real detectives thinking back at some of their most haunting cases.

Classification: M

My rating: 4/5


2. The Notebook

What it’s about: Duke retells the story about two lovers separated by fate, Allie and Noah, to Ms Hamilton, an old woman who suffers from Alzheimer's.

Classification: PG

My rating: 4.5/5


1. Titanic

What it’s about: Seventeen year-old Rose boards a ship soon to be married, until she meets Jack Dawson, an artist and falls in love with him.

Classification: M

My rating: 5/5






88 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page