top of page
  • Writer's pictureLauren Knezevic

aesthetic studying ~~


hey everyone! so as some of you may not know, I’m lauren knezevic, a year twelve student here at bethlehem college :)) whilst year twelve has been a chaotic and hectic ride workload and studying wise, it has given me an opportunity to find aesthetically pleasing study apps to help me stay on top of my studies.


personally, i don’t really like studying, but i do like being productive whilst also being aesthetically pleasing (it motivates me <33) so here I’m giving you some of my secrets in apps that are aesthetic and helpful in your studies :))



who says studying doesn’t have to be aesthetically pleasing?


Notion

this is my space ^^

I literally live on this app! Ever since downloading Notion, my organisation, note taking and even grades have gone way up! I use it for everything from every day planners, class notes, grade percentages and even a vibe lounge area where I have my music. Whilst it takes a little while to get used to, after a few tutorials and many many hours making it my own aesthetic it’s my most used app on my laptop. I literally recommended it to everyone! My notes are now so aesthetically pleasing :))




💌


Study bunny

This is one of my newer phone app installations but omg it’s one of my favorites! Similar to forest or flora, Study bunny is a productivity app that puts a timer on your phone and locks your phone away from it’s distractions. Here’s how it works: the longer you study, the more coins and carrots you can earn for your bunny to decorate it’s outfit and room!! You can create custom flashcards for different subjects and also have tags and colours to track what you study for when you place the timer on, whilst keeping track of it on a graph! Just yesterday I studied for three and a half hours just on revision in one go! (with small breaks of course <33) but yeah 100% you need to download this.



💌



Quizlet

My no.1 cheat sheet! (not actually cheating in exams, but cheating in study) it makes it so easy by giving simple but crucial information that answers questions especially in english. By creating custom flashcards and using games to help me memorise information it’s such a useful tool and aesthetic sight.



💌



Canva

I love canva! I use it for everything from presentation designs, (another quick recommendation is Slidesgo ^^), posters, even the collage you see above you to showcase these wonderful aesthetic apps. I love letting out my creativity with templates or blank designs! I 100% recommend it even with the free version, which is the one I use. With over thousands of pictures, graphics and designs for you to choose from!


💌



Virtual Cottage

Similar to Study Bunny, Virtual Cottage is an adorable download on the mac where it keeps you on track with countdowns by showcasing a comfortable virtual cottage. It offers a to-list, options to customize your cottage and even some lo-fi background music! Whilst it may feel a little limited to those expecting an interactive game such as Study Bunny, those looking for a chill experience will absolutely find it here. If you enjoy lofi hip hop radio and want to study/relax to its game counterpart, download Virtual Cottage today for free and watch your productivity go up while your blood pressure drops.




I hope these helped you!! I seriously recommend them as someone who’s grades have increased significantly because of them!!


**if you want a part two or any tutorials please comment below! I have quite a list to share with you guys ^^



– lauren <33



55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page