top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlexia Vidotto

'God In Our Lives' - Interview with Emma Stevens

Hey it's Alexia! <3


Here we are today with an interview with Emma Stevens!

She has over 40K followers on youtube, and 10.4K followers on instagram!



For those who don't know or haven't heard of the name 'Emma Stevens' she's 19, from Auckland, New Zealand. She is currently based in Hamilton, which she studies a Bachelor of Communications.


She also has a passion for making Youtube videos and uploads every Saturday at 10:30am NZT. Her videos mainly range from a wide variety including : lifestyle, and prayer however, she also is an extremely talented acoustic singer! <3



 

Part of Emma's beliefs is to spread positivity and kindness everyday and she is absolutely so sweet and genuine in all of her videos; she's basically EXTREMELY underrated!!


So I decided to contact her!

-Just a few messages later and we received a Q&A interview document from her.


We asked 5 questions mainly regarding religious values and lifestyle and here are her responses :


🏹 Question 1 :

––– What advice would you give for students who aspire to pursue a similar lifestyle to you?


It’s all a choice! A lot of people have this misunderstanding that I just miraculously have my life together, and that just isn’t the case! It’s a conscious decision to wake up each day and establish quality habits that are going to assist you in your day to day life in the long run!


🏹 Question 2 :

––– Our school is a Catholic school, so how has faith impacted your lifestyle?


I love this question! My life and lifestyle has changed so much! I grew up in a Christian home, but I only took the step to start my own personal relationship with God at the beginning of 2020 when I moved away from home to University. Since then I have learned SO MUCH about God and through that, I have been able to understand myself a lot more! Lately I have been really memorising scriptures to call on during tough times. My favourite at the moment is 2 Timothy 1:7!


2 Timothy 1:7 - For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.



🏹 Question 3 :

––– How have you maintained your faith while being in stressful situations (covid, final school year, exams etc.)


For me it’s not a matter of maintaining it, my faith has become the constant in my life, the rock that doesn’t move! I have found my faith to be the path that guides me through the most stressful times. Sometimes it may be hard to seek God in stressful situations but He is always there, waiting for you to call his name. Our God is a God of peace and He gives us strength to get through tough times (Daniel 10:19!)


Daniel 10:19 - 19 “Do not be afraid, you who are highly esteemed,” he said. “Peace! Be strong now; be strong.”

When he spoke to me, I was strengthened and said, “Speak, my lord, since you have given me strength.”

(NIV )


🏹 Question 4 :

––– We have a few students who want to begin a youtube channel / blog / business. What advice would you give to making a creative hobby into a career?


Yay!! This makes me so excited! YouTube (or any creative platform) is such a fun platform to be able to express your creativity! Starting it as a hobby, in my opinion, is the key to success! If you start with the goal of becoming the ‘next biggest influencer,’ without trying to scare you off, it’s likely you’re going to crash and burn. By starting it as a hobby, you take the pressure off yourself and you can spend time really enjoying what you’re doing. If it’s meant to be then God will make a way for it to become a career path. When you start with the foundation of it being a hobby, the transition into it becoming a job is a lot less stressful and more natural!


I started by channel because I liked making travel montages, then I branched out into vlogging with my friends to document memories, then all of sudden people starting following me and it was all a very overwhelming and crazy time! Looking back on it now, it is so clear to see that God has blessed me with the platforms I have for His glory and I wouldn’t want it any other way!


🏹 Question 5 :

––– If you could give one piece of advice to our students, what would it be?


Be yourself and stand firm in your faith! In high school I was so caught up in striving to be whatever the trends were telling me to be, but that wasn’t who God intended me to be. God has a unique plan for you and I encourage you to pursue that (Jeremiah 29:11). It’s important to surround yourself with like minded people, too. As you make your way through high school and into the world, you will be exposed to all sorts of situations and God is the greatest tool to navigate your way through them!


Jeremiah 29:11 - 11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

 

☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆.。.:*・°☆


Go check her out!


She is so sweet and genuine and I absolutely love her lifestyle videos!


I promise the buttons work this time <3


Thank you Emma Stevens for responding to us <3


Sincerely,

Alexia V <3




65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page