top of page
  • Selena Zeidan

Must Watch Movies (Selena's faves!)


Below is a collection of movies that I absolutely loved watching. Enjoy!


Fear Street: The Trilogy

Genre: Horror

Opinion: Oh my goodness. I just finished watching the trilogy on the weekend and it was great. The mystery behind each movie and the way that it has been created was amazing. One of my favourites I think. Definitely a good watch.

Rating:

⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎ + 1/2

8.5/10







The Conjuring: The Trilogy

Genre: Horror

Opinion: A must watch. Just don’t be like me and make this your first horror movie you watch by yourself in the dark at nighttime. It was safe to say I had trouble sleeping that night.

Rating:

⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎

10/10







Scream

Genre: Horror

Opinion: I only have one thing to say about this movie. It was great, period. The acting, the hotness of some of the characters (mostly Skeet Ulrich) and the backstory and suspense was spectacular. An absolute classic.


Rating:

⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎

8/10







The Possession of Hannah Grace

Genre: Horror, Thriller

Opinion: I went into this movie with an open mind. Not a lot of my friends have watched it which made me a bit cautious when it came to deciding if I should sit through 1hr 30mins worth of horror. Shay Mitchel is absolutely brilliant in this film and I think it’s one of her best. It follows a young girl, Hannah Grace who has been possessed by an evil entity. In the middle of an exorcism, she dies and her corpse is delivered to where Shay Mitchel’s character, Meaghan works. Then basically the rest of the film is basically really disturbing and creepy.



Rating:

⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎

7/10







Murder 8Y Numbers

Genre: Thriller, Mystery, Crime

Opinion: Why is Sandra Bullock always playing the detective with the rough past? Doesn’t matter, because she is fabulous at it. This movie surrounds a young girl being found in the woods and Sandra’s character is trying to figure out who it is. It turns out that Ryan Gosling’s character is the main suspect and he has to keep himself from getting caught.


Rating:

⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎ + 1/2

8.5/10









Prisoners

Genre: Mystery, Psychology

Opinion: My favourite movie, ever. I watched this for the first time a couple weeks back and when I tell you I was in awe of Hugh Jackman and Jake Glynhall’s acting skills, that would be an understatement. It has everything. The mystery of little Anna, the raw emotion from Hugh Jackman and the most well presented detective in a movie. If you love mystery and crime, this is a must watch.


Rating:

⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎

10/10






The Little Things

Genre: Mystery

Opinion: Rami Malek’s eyes are the type of eyes you read about in romance books. You know, the ones that are big and bright blue? Yeah, those. I went into this movie with an open mind, and I was not disappointed. The twists and turns of the case that they follow is outstanding and the cinematography is excellent. However, the ending did lack a bit of *spice* though. It was a bit of a disappointment.


Rating:

⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎⭐︎

8/10




Thank you for reading!

- Selena

🙃


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page