top of page
  • Selena Zeidan

My Kitchen Doesn't Rule; where to eat after iso

Updated: Sep 14, 2020

Selena Zeidon tells us her Top 10 places to grab a bite once restrictions ease.


I‘ve spoken to my extended family about meeting for lunch or dinner once the restrictions ease. Here are 10 of the places that I have tried out and highly recommend for get-togethers with your family, friends or even just yourself. Enjoy!


Rozelle Espresso

Address: 654 Darling St, Rozelle

What I ate there: I had their homemade beef burger. This is made using a seasoned beef pattie, lettuce, tomato, beetroot, caramelized onions, tomato relish all on a toasted roll. This was delicious, even when I removed some of the items I don’t like.


C’est Bon

Address: 644 Darling St, Rozelle

What I ate there: I had raspberry and chocolate macaroons with a pear and walnut tart. It was delicious!


Ribs & Burgers

Address: Shop 3/19-25 Grosvenor St, Neutral Bay

What I ate there: I had an old school cheese which is basically a cheeseburger. The meat was juicy and the bun was crispy, it was amazing! I will definitely go back there


The Oaks Hotel

Address: 118 Military Rd, Neutral Bay

What I ate there: I ate the classic cheeseburger and to be honest, one of the best burgers I’ve had. Definitely a must try.


Oceans Narrabeen Cafe, Bar & Restaurant

Address: Cnr, Ocean & Malcolm St, Narrabeen

What I ate there: I have been here many times for family gatherings. It has a beautiful view of Narrabeen Beach. I have tried many things from the salt and pepper squid with chips to the angus beef burger.


Mr Bui. Cafe

Address: 212 Marrickville Rd, Marrickville

What I ate there: I ate the teriyaki chicken which was succulent and delicious.


Pasticceria Papa

Address: 145 Ramsay St, Haberfield

What I ate there: I didn’t really eat anything here, even though I did pay this pasticceria a visit. But, they do have some beautiful presentations and smelling food!


Lugarno Seafood Restaurant

Address: 1220 Forest Rd, Lugarno

What I ate there: I actually had my thirteenth birthday here. It was gorgeous! I had fish and chips and chicken schnitzel.


Cafe Gioia

Address: 126A Norton St, Leichhardt

What I ate there: Many pastas and pizzas. The spaghetti marinara is a must for seafood lovers.


Norma’s Burger Bar

Address: 10A Spencer St, Five Dock

What I ate there: I had the cheese burger, which was outstanding!


37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page