top of page
  • Writer's pictureclaudiaharb

Prayers for students

Wisdom Prayer

Father, we ask you to give us wisdom and guidance in all our studies. Help us to make decisions that align with your word and bring glory to your name. Give us clarity so that we don’t fall into the traps of peer pressure. Give us insight on how to manage crucial aspects of our high school life and teach us to listen and adhere to school rules and regulations. In the mighty name of Jesus, Amen.


Academic Excellence Prayer

Lord Jesus, I dedicate my studies to you. Give me the knowledge and skills in all subjects that I take. Help me to be at the top and not at the bottom, to be the head and not the tail in every subject. Grant me the grace to understand everything that is taught in class. May I be hard-working and not lazy in class and even in co-curricular activities. Lord, thank you for the gifts and talents that you’ve given me. May I use them to bear fruit in my academics and my spiritual life. Lord, help me to depend on your promises for they are Yes and Amen.  Reveal your love and plans to me in everything that I learn. In Jesus’ name, I believe and pray, Amen.


Time Management Prayer

Father, I always struggle to keep time and end up getting in trouble with my teachers. Lord, help me to manage my time well. Bring order to my life. Let me go to class and do what is needed within the specified time. Holy Spirit, guide me in all my studies and keep me focused on the things that matter in life. Strengthen me with your power that I may resist the temptation of misusing time. In Jesus’ name, I pray, Amen.


Right Relationship Prayer

Father, finding the right friends in high school is very difficult; it is easy to fall into peer pressure. But Lord, you are my shepherd, I choose to listen to your voice and follow your ways. Connect me to the right friends and separate me from people who do not honor your name. Fill my friends and me with your love and help us to understand each other. Help us to forgive each other when we make mistakes and may we always build each other up. In Jesus’ name, we believe and pray, Amen.


Courage Prayer

Father God, you are my rock and fortress. I call upon you to be my shield. As I go back to school Lord, keep my lamp burning in my studies and relationships.  Arm me with strength that I may be able to handle the different challenges that we face at school.  Give me the courage to face each day with grace and love.  In Jesus’ name, I believe and pray, Amen.


Praise Prayer

Lord, thank you for showing me unfailing love and kindness.  I praise you for enabling me to be a student in this great school. Father, I thank you for our teachers, the administration, parents and fellow students. Thank you for protecting us from the terror by night, the arrow that flies by day,  the pestilence that stalks in darkness and the plague that destroys at midday.  Be with us in everything that we do here at school and even back at home.  It is in Jesus’ name that will believe and pray, Amen.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page