top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlexia Vidotto

shoutout to these aesthetic small aussie businesses <3

Hey! It's Alexia here!


Being an owner of 2 small businesses, I know how much effort and work small businesses put into creating wonderful products.


Below are some affordable, ethical, handmade, and sustainable businesses located within Australia (mainly Sydney based!)


GO GIVE SOME LOVE AND CHECK THEM OUT!


 




1) dreamgazee_








Hi! My name is Bliss and I'm the owner of Dreamgazee ; a small jewellery business working on Gadigal Land, we are dedicated to up-cycling materials and creating unique pieces for self expression for every individual.


I'm 17, queer and non-binary, I decided to start up my own business to help get some funds to move out of my abusive household. I appreciate any support I can get.

<3



 





2) LovefromHol







My names Holly and I'm the creator of LovefromHol! I come from Sydney, Australia and I started LovefromHol when I was 17 in January of 2020! I'm now 19, and I've come a long way with my business!


Keep reading to find out how I started and what I sell!

My business all started because I got gifted down a sewing machine from my Aunty. I've ALWAYS wanted to know how to sew and I was not expecting to be given this machine at the time...

So I went home and learnt how to sew the basics (scrunchies!!!)


My friend suggested to make my own little business and sell them... so I did!

I started selling scrunchies, keychains, one off pouches, totes, bucket hats, etc! (Literally anything I made, I sold). As time when on I wanted to 'professionalise' my business a bit more so I recently gave my business a makeover!


I know sell my products in 'drops' or 'collections'!


I sell a variety of handmade things such as scrunchies (still!!), hair clips, chapstick keychain holders, mini and large pouches and tote bags!

I absolutely adore my business, customers, and support system!





I love creating products for people to fall in love with and I love show casing my creations to the world!

I really cannot wait to see how far I go with my small business!!!


And here's your friendly reminder to, shop small, shop local, and support a small business owners and dream!

<3


 



3) luluandralph








Lulu&Ralph is a small locally owned business that sells claw clips, tote bags and scrunchies. We started out in March of 2021, with the intention of selling stylish high-quality pieces with affordable price tags. The business was made primarily with the intention of connecting with young women with a mutual love for fashion and practicality with their pieces. Claw clips, tote bags and scrunchies offer a level of easy-going usefulness, without failing to deliver on style. Our motto at Lulu&Ralph derived from a famous Michael Kors quote which says, ‘accessories are the exclamation mark to any outfit’, and we wholeheartedly believe that to be true. At Lulu&Ralph, we also understand the importance of the prioritization of sustainability – that is why our packaging is 100% recyclable, with none of our pieces being shipped to you with plastic. Lulu&Ralph continue to listen to the desires of young people and hope to never fail on our mission to make the world a better place one claw clip at a time.




 

✧・゚: *✧・゚:*    *:・゚✧*:・゚✧







49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page