top of page
  • Writer's pictureMartina Iunco

summer holiday hobbies!

just a little reminder, make sure that if you do decide to do any of these activities or go out to the beach during the summer holidays make sure you are still keeping covid safe. Remember, safety is the number one priority.


As the summer holidays get closer and closer, it’s important to know that sitting around for six weeks isn’t exactly productive or entertaining. As Ms Lindon always tells me “Watching Netflix is not a hobby, Martina.” And, as I have gotten older, I have realised that Ms Lindon is right, as much as you’ll hate me for it, Netflix really isn’t a hobby.

Now, if you are bored and don’t know what to do during the holidays I do have a list of things that I personally love to do in the summer holidays.



GO OUT

(Get out of the house, being cooped up in your house all day long for six weeks IS NOT HEALTHY! I love making plans with friends or family members to go out, possibly to the beach, or it’s really hot, I go to a shopping centre to keep cool.)



Cook

(Personally, I already know how to cook, as my dad is a chef and my mum is an amazing home cook. My favourite things to cook are desserts. It is always fun to experiment with different flavours and share your foody creations with everyone.)



Paint / Draw

(I am no artist but painting is a lot of fun. If you are stuck in the house and bored out of your mind, painting or drawing is a great way to relieve all that boredom. And, if you are anything like me you can always say your painting is *Abstract*)



Reorganise / Redecorate your room

(As annoying as this sounds, it is always fun to get your 1D playlist blasting and channel your inner Marie Kondo. Reorganising your room will also make your parents/caretakers so happy that your room is finally clean.)



The most important thing at the end of the day is to have fun and enjoy yourself. This is the time when you get to be stress-free so live it out to the max!!


 Martina Iunco

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page