top of page
  • Writer's pictureLauren Knezevic

the best lush bath bombs

I am what you could say… a bath expert. My biggest form of self-care whenever life gets challenging is to crank up the bubbles and go relax. So something that may not surprise you are the hefty receipts I have from lush (despite being super broke). Although pricey, lush bath bombs are a form of self-expression plus not to mention eco friendly! Here are the top 10 lush bath bomb recommendations from someone who has tried almost every single one!


** this is not sponsored by lush or the body shop

*** but if they wanna sponsor me that would be great



This bath bomb is super rich in smell, not to mention a stunning hot pink! This bath bomb leaves my skin feeling super soft and smelling absolutely amazing. The comforter has the smell of bubbling, fresh blackcurrant jam that is sweet but not too overwhelming. They do offer this same scent in a bubble bar, but if bath bombs are your preferred thing to use then this one is totally for you.




If you are having trouble sleeping this bath bomb is for you! Not only does it have a wide combination of essential oils and lavender to help you rest, but also gives a beautiful show. As Twilight dissolves, it turns from the colour of the setting sun and gets darker, turning your water a shimmering deep purple. This bath bomb leaves my skin a little sparkly, nice, and soft!





This bath bomb is super unique in its scent of Sicilian mandarins, sea salt, gardenia extract and other beautiful ingredients. It gives your bath a stunning and popping orange colour with such a sweet fruity smell. The scent brings me back to my summers at my nonna’s house with fresh oranges and mandarins. The olive branch bath bomb gives me such soft skin that lasts longer than other bath bombs.




This is such a gorgeous and popping bath bomb. The citrusy ingredients of the Brazilian orange, lemongrass and coriander seed oil will enliven the senses and transport you to sunny shores. It gives your bath a beautiful sunset of pinks and yellows that looks like lush stole the sky and placed it into your bath. The yellow submarine bath bomb brings fun and nostalgia back to baths.




This bath bomb is really good for when I’m feeling anxious. Whether it’s a drama production, exam block or a big speech, I always drop this bath bomb into the bath. It gives you a stunning lime colour, with shimmers of yellow and aqua. This will bring you back if you were into H2O or any other mermaid shows as a child. It has a sweet smell that is balanced with Avocado and lemony litsea cubeba.




This is definitely in the top three for me! Unfortunately, I’m pretty sure they do not sell it anymore :( But the Guardian of the Forest bath bomb gave my bath a beautiful bright emerald green colour, with a soft shimmer of lime and yellows. It’s a calming bath bomb with a woody and earthy smell that draws you into its bright colours. It left my skin not only glittery but super soft!




This is an amazing bath bomb if you are missing summer! It is perfect for drifting off and listening to music whilst soaking in its refreshing ingredients. Not only did it make my bath water super blue, but also had some kelp seaweed sitting at the bottom. It is rich in vitamins and minerals to help regulate your metabolism. Sea salt also softens the skin, removing dead skin cells and has other ingredients such as lavender and lemon oil to clear your mind.




This is probably the most popular bath bomb at lush, and with good reason! The intergalactic bath bomb makes your bath water a literal galaxy. What makes this in my top 10 is the kaleidoscope of purples, pinks, blues and greens, amongst the glittery shimmery stars that twinkle in the light. Its refreshing scent consists of peppermint, grapefruit, and cedarwood. This bath bomb leaves my skin super soft and very sparkly!




The blackberry bath bomb is also a popular fruity choice at lush. I use this bath bomb whenever I have a lot on my mind and just need to untangle my knotted thoughts. The bath turns into a lovely lilac, with a sweet but also earthy fragrance. This bath bomb is super hydrating and softening for my skin, with its essential oils of lemongrass and neroli grounding me as I sink into the water and let my worries dissolve.




I could write a whole English essay on how jaw-dropping this bath bomb is! The goddess bath bomb has its name for a reason. The Ariana Grande inspired bath bomb brings you into its rich and sparkly lilac and silver waters. Looking back on my previous sentence, describing it as lilac doesn’t do it justice, this bath bomb is a rich royal purple! The scent is sweet and earthy with sandalwood and jasmine to leave you lingering in the bath just for a little longer. This bath bomb makes me feel like a true goddess, lifting my mind to a higher place whilst leaving my skin super sparkly, soft and smelling amazing!




For some of you, lush just may be the store that you pass by and overloads your senses. It may be too overwhelming and busy for you. For others, you might just want a cheap bath bomb that just makes the bath smell nice. For a cheaper alternative, I suggest heading to The Body Shop.

The Body Shop sells really lovely scented and small bath bombs that are actually effective in giving your bath the colour and smell, for the little price of $3 each. If you are looking for an even better deal, they sell 4 bath bombs for $10. [CAUTION: SECRET TOP NOTCH BARGAIN] on your birthday month they give you a $10 voucher…. so hey! there are 4 free bath bombs just for getting older!


So by now, you would know that I have tried every single one, I’m crazy about baths okay! These bath bombs are more a preference of smell, than looks and colour overall, so it really is up to you what your favourite one would be.


But my order of preference would be…


  1. Moringa

  2. Candied plum

  3. Strawberry

  4. Pink grapefruit

  5. Green tea

  6. Mango

  7. Vanilla

  8. Coconut



I hope this helps your self-care needs! (especially for the seniors, we need to take good care of ourselves ♡)


– lauren




17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page