top of page
  • Selena Zeidan

The Conjuring Universe Review



So, I know I’m a bit late to the whole Conjuring Universe thing but I finally got the balls to start watching horror movies. Before, I would only ever watch romance and really intense thrillers, however, something sparked in me to just accept that horror films are one of the best genres. So, I watched The Conjuring 1 (TC) over the school holidays and it was amazing. I can’t find another film like it. It had the jump scares, the mystery behind the Possession and the cute relationship that was the Warren’s. I then watched Annabelle and for some reason that scared me less than TC. I don’t know why actually. I would’ve thought a creepy ass doll would freak me out more than someone getting possessed, but hey, it is what it is. TC2 was pretty amazing too. Whenever I’d look away from a jump scare I reminded myself that this was actually real and it actually happened to a family. Seeing the real footage at the end of the film with the actual Janet freaked me out more than Valak’s apparition. It is seriously the making of a horror movie. I then watched TC3 last weekend when Netflix finally decided to put it on their site. It was mixed feelings. I really liked it, the different focal point of the witch and the curse but i didn’t find it as scary and intense as the other two. I don’t know. What do you guys think?


I am still to watch The Nun and Annabelle: The Creation but I don’t know if it’s worth it.


Anyway, thank you for listening to me go on and on about how amazing TCU is.


- Selena

🙃


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page