top of page
  • Writer's picturemiss sage

how to not let lockdown break your stride.

Updated: Sep 22, 2021

hi there!


Going back into lockdown another time might be scary to some people, however that shouldn’t worry you. As a year 11 student, it does worry me a little bit that my studies could be affected next year, but instead of looking at the negatives around us, you need to learn that there is always a positive side to a negative.


I scroll through TikTok nearly everyday (it’s a bad habit, don't be like me!)

But one thing that keeps on popping up is:


‘Instead of complaining about everything, learn to be grateful for everything.’


It might seem daunting at first glance: oh lockdown is going to ruin everything! No more interaction with friends...blah blah blah. Yeah but between you and me I have a Chemistry exam next week (which will most likely be postponed :)) ) so that’s a major positive!

Disclamer - sorry Dr Crane, not a fan of exams :)


You might have an exam sometime next week like myself, or an assignment that you don’t want to get back because you did it last minute (sorry teachers - at least your students tried their best!). Well that’s a positive!

You might have time to spend with your family, time to do things for yourself that you wanted to do but you couldn’t before because of a busy schedule.

That’s another positive thing!


I encourage you to take time out of your day to just focus on you. Trust me, you don’t want to endure a fried brain during lockdown.


Staying and being locked inside doesn’t always necessarily mean the end of the world. Sometimes you just have to entertain yourself :)) blast some music, read a book, watch a movie, hug a tree if you have a backyard, bake a cake, exercise, stretches, visit a friend (apply the one visitor per house rule though!).


Don’t let COVID-19 break your stride. Keep going.

If you took care of yourself I’m proud of you.

If you didn’t or just couldn’t have time to do so, that’s okay there’s always tomorrow (and I’m still proud of you!)


Remember that I’m always here if you need me for anything <3






~ miss sage ~

dearmisssage@gmail.com

"to be steady in the soul, and free the spirit"
22 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page