top of page
  • Writer's picturemiss sage

i feel like year 12 is never going to end, it’s hard to stay motivated :(( any advice?



 

i feel like year 12 is never going to end, it’s hard to stay motivated :(( any advice that isn't basic (etc. walks, baths) on how to stay happy in lockdown?

 


Hi there,


Even though I'm not in year 12, I completely understand where you're coming from! I'm very much a homebody and hate when people are like “go for a walk!” but physically, I can't bring myself to go outside.



You are almost at the end! Just keep thinking of the feeling that you will have when you finish everything! Have you tried to do the ‘reward’ system? Set a goal for yourself and then, once completed, give yourself a reward so that you feel like you are being productive.



I am a huge supporter of mental and physical health (even though I don't do much exercise). I don't know if you have Netflix or anything like that but a good movie always makes me feel better. Disappearing into these fictional worlds, even for an hour can feel so good! Try not to binge a lot of tv shows, but let yourself take a break!



Just remember, you're human too, you need a rest sometimes.







~ miss sage ~

dearmisssage@gmail.com


"to be steady in the soul, and free the spirit"








15 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page